Contact Us | Ask Dr. Dave DDS Blog Now Welcoming New Patients! CALL NOW! 425.823.6820
David Richardson, DDS
Proudly Serving Our Community Since 1985


Dr. Dave Get answers to your dental questions! Ask Dr. Dave DDS Blog

Reviews

We are proud of our many happy patients and 100+ 5-star reviews. Here’s a small sampling and some excerpts from our review website partners. Click the logos or links to see all the reviews on the respective websites.

Google+ Kirkland Dentistry Reviewsgp

I have only top praise for David Richardson DDS, who has been my dentist for over eight years. He is hands-down the best dentist I have ever experienced! Not only is he a stellar professional whose office has the most current state-of-the-art dental equipment, he’s warm, patient and personable and puts me at ease. From crowns to cleanings, I’ve only experienced the best in comfort and treatment. Plus he has an eye for hiring wonderful people! Joyce, in particular, is a delight. I highly recommend both David Richardson DDS and his support staff.

Catherine Lenox

Dr. Richardson is by far one of the best dentists I’ve ever been to. Both he and his team are very caring and will work to make sure you are comfortable and happy. Every time I’ve seen Dr. Richardson, he’s taken time to discuss procedures and issues with me and he obviously cares about his patients. No fake smiles here! If you need a dentist, go see Dr. Richardson!

A Google User

I have been going to Dr. Richardson’s office for years. The staff is very friendly and the office is very clean. Need a crown? You can have your permanent crown the same day. No need for a temp. Dr Richardson has all the new, cool equipment. My children are grown and could go to a different dentist, but the choose to stay with Dr. R. Give them a try. You won’t be sorry.

Julie Douglas

May 14, 2012 – I had a dentist appointment with Dr. Richardson to fix a pretty bad cavity as I dislike going to the dentist with a passion as most of my experiences with the profession have been extremely bad. I am a VERY recent patient of Dr. Richardson and have found that he and his staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is professional, but laid back, peaceful and found the experience to be way better than any of my previous ones combined. I would highly recommend him and his staff hands down any day of the week. Thank you Dr. Richardson and staff for the greatest dental experience to date.

A Google User

Dr Richardson has been the best experience I have ever had with a Dentist. His skills are unmatched and the quality of his work exceeds everything I have ever experienced. Adding to this is the amazing staff that complete the experience, from the amazing front desk along with the fun and extremely talented dental assistants and the ever amazing hygienist Joyce. I moved here from out of state and have been so pleased with my experience with Dr Richardson and his staff that I have remained with them for the past Seven years. They are the Best!

A Google User

I switched to Dr. Richardson’s office about 2 years ago. After one visit, with their updated technology; he was able to see that a couple fillings that I had put in when I was a kid were eroding both teeth. I was completely surprised by this and said “How great is this?” Now, don’t get me wrong, I dislike going to the dentist just as much as the next person, but he was able to prevent what could have been very painful toothaches. Today, I nervously went in to get that procedure done. He and Wendy were AMAZING!! It has always been very hard for any dentist to me to get numb and requires A LOT of Novocain. After quite a few shots, he didn’t even blink, he and Wendy both wanted me to be comfortable and completely numbed me up – which is hard to do!!! I know my kids LOVE the staff and it makes going to the dentist a much more pleasurable experience! I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Richardson to all my family and friends. THANK YOU!!!

A Google User

 

gpGoogle+ David Richardson DDS – Best Kirkland Dentist Reviews

Dr. Richardson and his wonderful staff are great! I have referred them to family and friends, which are all happy with his care as well. You are made to feel comfortable and at ease whether it be a routine cleaning or having dental work completed. If you are looking for a new dentist… look no further! You will be happy with Kirkland Dentistry.

H. Lewis

Dr. Richardson and his staff are very pleasant, professional and skilled. They are detail oriented and provide a high quality of dental care. The front office staff are very efficient, helpful and friendly. I am glad to have found Kirkland Dentistry.

Linda Harris

If you are looking for a friendly, fun and experienced dentist… look no further! Dr. Richardson and his friendly staff are simply the best! :) They are very flexible, they will fit you in for emergencies (trust me I know) and best of all he is HONEST! The team is on time, and gets you fixed up and on your way all with some laughs! They are great :)

Bridgette Anderson

I love this Dentist office, everyone is super friendly and efficient. I just recently had to get my first filling and I was surprised they had a massage chair pad and they also offered me headsets with music. Is this real life? Never had a dentist do that one before! I really enjoy my routine cleanings and my husband and I have been going to Dr. Richardson for over 2 years now. Keep up the great work!

Terri Knight

He is the best! The whole office– reception — dental assistants– right down to the cleaning. I had a lot of work to do when I started seeing him because of prior experiences with other dentists. He is helping me one step at a time… Now my husband and son see him as well…

Karen Z

Dr. Richardson and his staff were very professional and friendly. I haven’t seen a dentist for some time due to bad experiences and it’s such a task to locate someone you feel comfortable with and does a great job. I hit the jackpot with Dr. Richardson, the search is over.

Cindy Schwamberger

 

fbKirkland Dentistry Reviews at Facebook.com

Please visit our Facebook page to see our current reviews.

 

ylpReviews at Yelp.com for Kirkland Dentistry

…The entire team is a family, and has become one to me over the time I have been treated by Dr. Richardson. They have taken time to get to know me personally and always do a wonderful job whether I’m there for a cleaning, filling or root canal. I’ve always got something going on with my mouth, but I know that Dr. Richardson and the team will take care of me with no pain!

I was able to get in as a new patient quickly with Dr. Richardson. The staff was not only courteous but also very knowledgeable. The office was well kept and very nice and the service matched. Dr. Richardson also took the time to sit down and talk to me about the exam and all recommendations that he had for me. I’ve been to multiple dentists over the years because of moving and I rate him top notch. I would highly recommend coming here!

C T. – 5.0 star rating

Dr. Richardson and his staff are the BEST ever! If you are phobic of dentists, as I am (I’m not ashamed to admit it), you will SO appreciate the time, care, patience and compassion he and his hygienists and assistants will show you. I was referred to this office by my neighbour who is a bigger wimp than I am; she literally cries while waiting in the waiting room! The staff comes out and holds her hands and talks her down. Me, I’m not as bad – but still, not great. I need the nitrous oxide for ANYTHING, as well as the heated massage chair and my Sinatra playing on my Walkman, to even consider the most benign procedure. But the staff takes the time to calm my nerves, to distract me, to help me breathe (literally!), even to make me laugh sometimes – all the while being genuine, and not condescending (as other dentists’ staff have done in the past). I’ve gone to Dr. Richardson for 5 or 6 years now, and my husband is a patient here, too. I’ve even recommended a co-worker, who is extremely phobic, and now she, too, won’t consider going anywhere else. I can’t say enough great things about this practice!

Nancy H – 5.0 star rating

My great experiences with Dr. Richardson for the last three to four years, have completely wiped out the “not so good” experiences I had previously with other dentists. Dr. Richardson makes dental treatment like a walk in the park!   I thank him for being the caring person that he is.   All of his staff are very friendly, and always concerned that the patient is not having any difficulty with the care being provided.   Dr. Richardson and his staff are definitely a FIVE STAR practice for me!…David Richardson sets the bar for dentists everywhere. He (& his staff) are professional, knowledgeable & efficient. David genuinely listens to the patient, & explains options – void of influencing an outcome. I can recommend this practice without reservation.

Adeline Crinks – 5.0 star rating – 5/5/2014

Dr. Richardson has been my dentist since 2008 and my teeth have never been in better condition. I have lived all over the world and there isn’t even a close second dentist that I can think of. I highly recommend him if you have a fear of going to a dentist. I used to have a fear of going to a dentist that kept me away for years at a time. I’ve had everything from root canals to cleanings done at Kirkland Dentistry and everything has been done perfectly with no pain. I would recommend Dr. Richardson to anyone….

David H. – 5.0 star rating – 4/30/2014

My daughter and I go get our teeth cleaned together every six months and I wouldn’t want to go anywhere else. She is six and a half and they are SO good with her.

Tina S. – 5.0 star rating – 3/24/2014

See 6 more full pages (64+) patient reviews on Yelp  

hgDavid R. Richardson Reviews at Healthgrades.com

Please visit our Healthgrades page to see our current reviews as they show only STARS for each category.

yalLocal.Yahoo.com Dentist Reviews

I just started and I like the staff that I have met. My previous dentist messed up my teeth… 1 filling and 2 crowns… Dr. Richardson made a plan to fix and so far he’s done a great job and stuck with the plan. I appreciate that.

Mike – 03/31/14

Hands down the best experience I’ve ever had visiting a dentist office. I’ve referred many friends and family members and none of them have been disappointed. I look forward to getting my teeth cleaned every 6 months!

Vincent Dieringer – 2/05/14

alAngie’s List – Top Rated Dentist Kirkland WA

…Moved to Bellevue area this summer and needed to fine a new Dentist. Reviewed Angie’s List and other sites and decided to try Dr. Richardson in Kirkland.Got an appointment quickly. Staff is professional and friendly. Had my teeth checked and cleaned…….discovered decay around/under a crown with x-rays. Four days later, had the damaged tooth repaired and new crown in two hours.Dr. Richardson is a very highly skilled dentist with a warm and engaging personality. I can sincerely recommend him. You will be pleased.I have scheduled my wife for a visit too !

John Chapman – Review Date: October 08, 2013

I saw Dr. Davidson for general dentistry. He practices at Kirkland Dentistry. I had a crown broke in front of my mouth, the top one.

The whole office is great. I had a dental emergency that I just came back from. They squeezed me in today on their busy schedule before they leave for their 10-day trip. Their office will be closed for 10 days. They gave me a referral to an oral surgeon and they took care of my problem with promptly and courteously. It is devastating and terrifying to find the right people to go to. The experience was very good. The location is right by the hospital. The staff is very good.

Marianne Galli – Review Date: February 13, 2013

ypKirkland Dentistry Dental Reviews at Yellowpages.com

First Rate all the Way

I’ve been a happy patient for over 10 years. This crew of dental professionals goes above and beyond – one Saturday morning I experienced the worst tooth pain of my life, called the office, and was met there that morning to get relief from the pain and my tooth fixed. I became a patient for life because the doctor came from home on a Saturday and opened the office especially for me…

ProfessorM22 – 07/09/2009

Our family loves having Dr. Richardson for our dentist. Even the kids!! Our family did not like going to the dentist until we switched to Dr. Richardson. Everyone in the office is kind, compassionate, and knowledgeable. You could not be in better hands. Thank you Dr. Richardson!

edfthy1 – 3/16/2009

Dr. Richardson has been taking care of my teeth for over 20 years. Thanks to him I still have my own teeth at age 75 and still get compliments on my smile. Consistently, I still fall asleep anytime he needs to drill; and that is with a minimum of local anasthetic, or some times even none. He always has and maintains the latest state of the art equipment and is always currently knowledgeable on any latest developments…

Flounderbay – 03/03/2009

…I recently chose to change Dentists, and I’ve been absolutely delighted with the quality and efficiency & professionalism of Kirkland Dentistry. They provide prompt care, and ensure great comfort. They have the latest generation of dentistry equipment in the office eliminating the need for multiple visits. I’m also very pleased with the precision pain control, I have experienced no discomfort…

Petepetesch – 2/13/2009

fsFoursquare.com Dentist Reviews

 

Awesome dentists! Hubby who is afraid of dentists will only come here! Easy to get to, wonderful staff!

Brandie B. – May 2014

 

mcOur Dental Office Reviews at MerchantCircle.com

Looking for a good dentist???

I have been visiting Dr. Richardson and his staff in Kirkland for more than 15 years. Recently, I introduced my wife to their office. She was TERRIFIED of the dentist, having been tortured as a child. The staff did everything in their power to make her visit pleasant and relaxing (trust me, it wasn’t easy). My wife was pleasantly surprised by the experience and is now a loyal client. We would never dream about seeing another dentist!

Vincent D – June 2011 – 5-Star

 make an appointment, you won’t regret it…

For those people who don’t like to go to the dentist, you’ll like going to Dr. Richardson. I should know, I was one of those people. The staff is great, everyone is friendly and welcoming. Dr. Richardson can make the most trying of dental procedures into a calm, relaxing experience.

Dkidwell– April 2011 – 5-Star

 

jbJudy’s Book – Dentist in Kirkland WA with Great Reviews

My family has been helped by Dr Richardson & his staff for over 25 years. We have experienced only gentle, thorough, honest treatment. Dr Richardson has been quickly available in all our emergencies…

CR123 – Best Dentist

Our family goes to Dr. Richardson every 6 months and we are all so glad we do! He makes us all feel comfortable and his staff goes the extra mile to help make our visits a success….

ValKevin – Always a great experience

csCitysearch.com Kirkland Dentistry Dental Reviews

Great Family Dentist – David and his staff are professional, friendly, and always accommodating. Our whole family of five sees Dr. Richardson and his staff, and we are always warmly welcomed and treated kindly and professionally. We’ve had some experiences at other dentists that left us feeling insecure and lacking confidence in their ability to handle all our dental issues, but with Dr. Richardson we have full confidence in his ability to deal with any dental issue with expertise and graciousness. It is a relief to have found Kirkland Dentistry, and we highly recommend him to anyone seeking a wise, professional, and people-oriented dentist.

RyanDEover a year ago

Looking for a good dentist??? – I have been visiting Dr. Richardson and his staff in Kirkland for more than 15 years. Recently, I introduced my wife to their office. She was TERRIFIED of the dentist, having been tortured as a child. The staff did everything in their power to make her visit pleasant and relaxing (trust me, it wasn’t easy). My wife was pleasantly surprised by the experience and is now a loyal client. We would never dream about seeing another dentist!

Vincent Dover a year ago

 

kzDentist Reviews – Kirkland WA at Kudzu.com

“great service”

Dr. Richardson has lived up to all my expectations and has made me happy the I selected him when my wife and I moved here from Illinois. My wife is also very happy with his services. I would recommend Dr. Richardson to anyone asking for a recommendation

MobileATT – April 2011

It is worth the drive…

I think I have been seeing Dr. Richardson for around 10 years, I guess you lose track when you find a dentist that makes you comfortable. The last four years I have lived in either Whatcom or Skagit county, I still make the drive for regualr cleanings. Dr. Richardson has assembled a staff that works well together, all the ladies in the office are professional and help make you feel welcome.

RJL21313 – March 2011

vtVitals.com – Top Rated Kirkland WA dentist

Best Dentist Ever!

I highly recommend Dr. David Richardson and his excellent staff for all of your dental needs. My entire family – myself, husband, son, daughter and her husband switched to Dr. Richardson and we have all received amazing care. Also, my adult son has special needs and Dr. Richardson and his staff have been great with providing for his unique needs. Knowledgeable, caring, gentle – the best!

Caitlynn at Citysearch on Oct 7th, 2011

…make an appointment, you won`t regret it…

For those people who don`t like to go to the dentist, you`ll like going to Dr. Richardson. I should know, I was one of those people. The staff is great, everyone is friendly and welcoming. Dr. Richardson can make the most trying of dental procedures into a calm, relaxing experience.

dkidwell at Citysearch on Apr 15th, 2011

spOur Eastside Dentist Office Reviews at Superpages.com

Dr. Dave has been my dentist for over 10 years and I don’t plan on going anywhere else. Joyce, Wendy, Chris, Melinda and Annie and the rest of the team always make the visit as good as it can be. I’ve needed a few root canals and have been impressed that I can get my new crowns done in one visit. They take my Delta Dental insurance and are just off 405 near Evergreen Hospital so they are easy peasy to get to. Good peeps all.

dkDexKnows.com – The Best Kirkland WA Dentist

The Best Kirkland Dentist? I think so…

Dr. Dave at Kirkland Dentistry has been my dentist for 13 years and I genuinely don’t fear going to the dentist like I used to. He uses a lot of numbing stuff so you don’t feel a thing.

The group of dental professionals he’s got as his team really know how to put you at ease. Friendly – yup. A bit silly – yes. He’s quick and uses the most high-tech equipment so my teeth get made quick and on the property while I wait. His xray equipment is the low-radiation type so when he needs to peek inside my teeth it’s safer.

I’ve recommended a bunch of others to him and they too have become big fans. Thanks guys!

Mark K.05/23/2014

ybtYellowBot – Dentist Reviews for Kirkland Dentistry

This is a very, very good dentist! Always takes the time to explain what is happening, makes sure I am comfortable, and has a sense of humor to boot!

JENNIFER F. – March 2013

Impressed with this dentist and his staff

We love coming to Dr. Richardson. He is friendly and smart. His staff is awesome and my kids even like coming to this dentist.

SAM T. – March 2013

Best experience ever!!!

Top technology, professional and friendly staff. Wish I had come to Dr. Richardson years ago. Telling all my family and friends to check out this amazing office.

LEANN H. – March 2013

I have referred everyone to them

We have been using Dr Richardson for over 15yrs. I have 5 children plus my husband and myself and we would not think of going anywhere else. Dr Richardson keeps up on and invests in the newest treatments for his patients. I recommend him to anyone who is new in the area or looking for a new dentist.

SANDRA Y. – March 2013

 Dentist David Richardson and his staff are THE BEST!!!

From state-of-the-art treatment and equipment to warm, friendly “chair-side manner,” Dr. David Richardson and his staff are absolutely stellar. I highly recommend their dentistry services!

CATHERINE L. – March 2013

Awesome Dentist

I always am into the chair within moments of arriving, even if early. They told me the plans of what they wanted to do and remind me everytime so i can keep on track. The entire staff is extremely friendly and I would recommend this office to anyone who wants a friendly and professional experience.

ETHAN M. – March 2013

They leave me screaming for more!

I’ve gone here literally my entire life. I don’t make it easy for them. I brush every few days, rarely floss, and never use mouthwash. But the 30-60 minutes I spend in their office twice a year continues to keep me cavity and gingivitis-free. No halitosis, gum disease, or dead teeth. There must be something in the water because this place is making miracles happen every day!

RICHARD B. – March 2013

Felt so at ease

I honestly have not had a better experience than I did my first time at Kirkland Dentistry. Loved the staff and felt so comfortable even though I had walked in completely nervous. Thank you very much for such a wonderful experience.

LORA S. – March 2013

STATE OF THE ART! VERY AFFORDABLE EVEN WITHOUT INSURANCE!

Since we have switched to this dental office, my sister and her famliy have switched as well and my parents are planning on it! We all love it!

HUBIE H. – March 2013

rmdRateMDs.com – David Richardson DDS Dentist Reviews

My kids LOVE going to the dentist thanks to Dr. Richardson and his staff. They can watch TV while they wait for their turn and they love the goody bag they get at the end. The staff is great with kids and Dr. Richardson’s expertise saved my daughters tooth.

Very friendly comfortable atmosphere. They try very hard to make me feel at ease. . and the music and vibrating chair help a lot too!! Would highly recommend Dr. Richardson and his whole staff.

Finding a great dentist is not an easy task. My whole life I have had a terrible dentist! Dr Richardson is by far the best! His staff are friendly and gentle. He provides a great service to me and I’m sure you will really like him too!!


Kirkland Dentistry | 11830 NE 128th Street, Suite 201, Kirkland, WA 98034
Phone: 425-823-6820 | Fax: 425-820-2427 | E-Mail: receptionist@kirklanddentistry.net
Business Hours: Monday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. | Tuesday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.